The best of Motown!

Good morning beautiful humans, happy Wednesday. We’re halfway through the week, hooray! Thanks for stopping by my blog, I hope you’re having a lovely week so far. Come on in…………

I’ve mentioned that June is Black Music Appreciation Month. We can’t have this month without talking about Motown. The place where alot of the greatest artists of all time were discovered. My favorite singer of all time started there. Who am I talking about?

Stevie Wonder! The man with the greatest voice and most Grammys. Well, he was until Beyonce surpassed him 🧐. Clearly the Grammys need to be examined, lol! I’m not saying she’s not talented. I’m saying she’s no Stevie Wonder. In all honesty, no one is! He was signed to Motown at 11 years old. He could sing, write, and play his own music. No one can compete with that, NO ONE!

However, Stevie isn’t the only great artist from Motown. The best group ever, The Temptations started at Motown. So did The Supremes, Smokey Robinson, Marvin Gaye, The Commodores, The Four Tops, The Spinners, and so many more!

Motown created so many stars! I truly believe the best music ever created came from Motown artists. The music from Motown was heard all over the world. It’s in so many movies, as a matter of fact, you can’t really watch a movie or show without a Motown artists featured in it! Best thing EVER!

Thanks for reading my blog. Like, comment, subscribe! Who’s your favorite Motown artist? Have a wonderful blessed day and always be kind. #onelove

#marvingaye
#motown

3 thoughts on “The best of Motown!

Leave a comment